Instantly get everything I make, and then some.
Get all the new music I release, plus bonus items from my back-catalog, subscriber-only specials, and exclusive access to my fan community. more info
You’re a subscriber Thank you!
Ironweed photo

Albany, NY's Ironweed arose from the remnants of several longstanding local bands, primarily Greatdayforup, whose Mike Vitali (guitar), Brendan Slater (bass), and Jim Feck (drums) got things under way in 2007. Clearly alluding to the Pulitzer Prize-winning novel by William Kennedy, which was set in their hometown, as well as their enduring passion for iron-like guitar riffs and the ol' aromatic skunkweed, Vitali, Slater, and Feck soon recruited former Held Under vocalist Jeff Andrews and second guitarist Ryan Rapp, of Endicott, to fill out their ranks. Then they put their collectively extensive stoner rock and heavy metal pedigree to work for them, and it didn't take long for word to travel as far afield as Detroit, where Small Stone Records was quickly convinced to sign the group. Ironweed immediately began working on their debut album, Indian Ladder (named after a nearby nature preserve), which was released in fall 2008.

In 2011 Ironweed released Your World of Tomorrow, the follow up to Indian Ladder, as a joint release between Small Stone Records and the band's newly founded label, Magnetic Eye Records. Since that time, the band has largely been explore alternate projects and managing growing the label into a viable imprint.

As of 2016, the band has started work on a third studio recording tentatively titled Easy Does It. In addition, Ironweed has provided a track to the film The Planet of Doom with the likes of Orchid, Conan, Summoner, Wo Fat and others due out in 2017. Ironweed also have 2 tracks on the upcoming release Meantime [Redux] also featuring Rosetta, KEN mode, Fuck the Facts, Meek is Murder, Heads and more.

We thank you in advance for your interest and support of the band. We intend to provide subscribers an all access experience providing demos, lyric sheets, preproduction recordings, and other exclusive content. Thank you, Ironweed.

What you get:

  • All the new music I make streaming instantly on your mobile device via the free Bandcamp app, and also available as a high-quality download.*
  • Exclusive access to the Ironweed fan community.
  • These back-catalog releases:
  • The satisfaction of knowing you’re supporting me in a sustainable way.


  • For $5/month, you get everything above.
    You’re a subscriberThank you!
  • For $20/month, you get everything above, plus:
    demos, riffs, preproduction releases, lyrics sheets, etc.
    You’re a subscriberThank you!
* Downloads are DRM-free and available in MP3, FLAC and more.
New York, New York

Thank you for subscribing!

  • You can now listen to your music via the free Bandcamp app for Android and iOS and/or you can download your music by clicking the link in the receipt email from your computer.
  • You now have access to subscriber-exclusive merchandise.